Department Awards

Every spring, awards are presented to students across the academic curriculum. Congratulations to the following students who received these 2017-18 awards.

Art, Band, Choir Awards

National School Choral Award
Abraham Teuber

Mary Grace Shearon
, Band
Mikey Jay
, Orchestra
Will Dusek
, Chorus
Alex Christensen
, Jazz Band, alternate

4AA Solo/Ensemble Contest
Superior Rating - Ensemble:
Ben Craighead, Marie Evenson, Zach Muetzel, Cecilia Shearon, Mary Grace Shearon, Blythe Weninger, Tommy Zastrow

Superior Rating - Solo: Samantha Burrows, Will Dusek

Excellent Rating - Ensemble: Jack Chojnacki, Alex Christensen  

Excellent Rating - Solo: Ethan Thompson, Lynn Willems

Louis Armstrong Jazz Award
David Jaksha

John Philip Sousa Award
Josie Baker                        

Arion Award
Katelyn Jaksha
, Mikey Jay                        

Director’s Award
Claire Connelly        

Br. Martel Scholarship
Patrick Hahn
, Mikey Jay

Woody Herman Jazz Award
Danny Gendreau
, Nora Jolowsky

Patrick Gilmore Band Award
Frank Enestvedt
, Danny Gendreau, Patrick Hahn, David Jaksha, Joe Seifert

Choral Program Award
Kerry Schneeman

Senior Photographer Award
Dominic Marrone

Film Photographer Award
Becca Leininger

Digital Photographer Award
Ellie Keogan

Theater Curriculum Award
Kandeija Bagurusi, Ryan Carr, Katherine McKeown, Katie Schearer, Isaiah Sullivan, Moses Young

Excellence in Ceramics Award
Grace Altier
, Anibella Barona, Maya Quigley, Nathan Schmitz

Excellence in Drawing Award
Miguel Vazquez

Excellence in Painting Award
Delaney Siegler

Other Categories of Awards

Army ROTC Scholarship to St. John’s University
Peyton Yurek

Air Force ROTC Scholarship to the University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
John Koop

Spectrum Stand-out Students
Madeline Marzolf
, Abraham Teuber

Campus Ministry Service Leadership Award
Megan Commers
, Katherine Kruser, Claire McMahon, Frannie Nicolo, Amy Rueter, Katie Schearer

Excellence in English Award
Lucy Bailey
, Ruby FranzenHenry Lexau

Excellence in French Award
Henry Bergstrom
, Sean Hughes

Excellence in Mathematics Award
Henry Bergstrom
, Claire Connelly, Claire McMahon, Michael Montalbano, Ruth Olson, Grace Regala, Drew Reynhout, Amy Rueter, Abby Sticha, Anne Tuttle, Matt Voigt

Excellence in Physical Education Award
Joseph Clark
, Tommy Underwood, Matthew Voigt, Jacob Walters

Isaac Asimov Award (for students who took six or more science classes at CDH)
Alexandra Barnett
, Noah Johnson, Nora Jolowsky, Preston Lentsch, Claire McMahon, Mary McTeague, Erick Nguyen, Kiernan O’Connell, Alexis Parker, Olivia Pope, Amy Reuter, Molly Roberge, Carter Sellner, Isabella Tambornino, Anne Tuttle, Calista Wieber

Excellence in Spanish Award
Jackie Carroll
, Joe Clark

Chronicle 4-Year Award
Megan Commers

Chronicle Outstanding Staff Award
Megan Commers
, Gracie Regala, Molly Roberge, Katie Schearer, Abraham Teuber

Science Olympiad Award
Mary McTeague
, Amy Reuter

Solidarity Club Award
Gigi Centeno
, Grace Regala

Student Council Award
Abby Aanonsen
, Elizabeth Edinger, Julia Guttery, Katie Mattocks, Therese Mellum, Alexis Parker, Olivia Pope, Grace Regala, Molly Roberge, Amy Rueter, Kerry Schneeman, Abby Sticha, Isaiah Sullivan

Ultimate Frisbee Award
Jack Kimlinger

Complete list to download, print