Observe the Lenten Season at CDH

March 13, 2019

 During the season of Lent, CDH offers several opportunities to gather, grow, and observe Lent.  All are welcome.

Worship

Daily Mass, 7:15 am - Monday- Thursday 

Prayer Service, 7:15 am - Friday

Lenten Events

Wednesday, March 6 - Ash Wednesday

Tuesday, March 19 - Feast of Saint Joseph.  Students will see the presentation:  "The Inspiration of Saint Joseph and the Love of the Dear Neighbor Today: Sisters of Saint Joseph of Carondelet"

Thursday, March 21 - Junior Class Retreat

Sunday, March 31, 2-6 pm - Afternoon Retreat for Adults at CDH.  Click here for more information.

Friday, April 5 -  Lenten Day of Reconciliation.  Priests available for Confession from 7:50 am – 2:30 pm.

Saturday, April 6, 6 pm - NET Center Evening with Bishop Andrew Cozzens: At Whose Altar Do You Worship.  Transportation provided for students to attend. Register with Peter Gleich by Friday, March 29.

Monday–Wednesday, April 15-17 - Stations of Cross (offered in Religion classes)

Thursday - Sunday, April 18-21 - Triduum/Easter

Friday, April 26 - All School Celebration of Easter Mass. Joe Mauer Field House

Prayers During the Season of Lent

Mondays, 3 pmGroup Meditation, Pax Christi Chapel

Tuesdays, 3 pmRosary, Pax Christi Chapel

Thursdays, 3 pm - Stations of the Cross, Pax Christi Chapel

 

For more information about any of these opportunities, contact Lou Anne Tighe or Peter Gleich.

Print

Subscribe to our e-Newsletters

News Hub

CDH Students Tutor Somali Neighbors

This year, CDH had the unique opportunity to partner with the TASHO Community in Minneapolis, a nonprofit dedicated to serving the local Somali community.