Matt 3.jpg

Matt McMahon joins the ACT perfect score elite.

Congratulations to Matt McMahon, he is the third student from the CDH Class of 2015 to earn a perfect score of 36 on the ACT test!  

We are proud of Matt who now joins his classmates Maria Neuzil and Anna Kalkman in this distinguished group. 

Congratulations to our National Merit Semifinalists; Carl Modl, Madeline Lee and Anna Kalkman.

NatilMeritfullpage SemiFinalists_14.jpg

Our National Merit Semifinalists in the 2015 National Merit Competition are progressing to the next stage of the National Merit process. Semifinalists are the highest-scoring program entrants in each state and represent the top 1% percent of the state’s senior students.

National Merit Commended Students

National Merit Commended Students

Cretin-Derham Hall, is proud to announce that seven members of this year’s senior class have been named Commended Students in the 2015 National Merit Scholarship Program. Commended students place in the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered this competition and have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success. The CDH community offers congratulations to: Megan Kollitz, Emma Gutzmann, Kevin Hottinger, Wyatt Stackpole, Maria Neuzil. Mateo Paredes-Sepulveda, Mark Schuweiler.

 Amy Kuebelbeck-1.jpg Maria Neuzil-1.jpg

Two CDH Students Ace the ACT

What are the odds of acing the ACT? Nationally, while the number of students earning a perfect composite score of 36 varies from year to year, on average less than one-tenth of one percent of students who take the ACT earns the top score. Of the 1.8 million ACT test takers in the high school Class of 2013, only 1,162 students earned a composite score of 36.

This year, Cretin-Derham Hall is proud to claim two of those "One-tenth of One Percenters: juniors Maria Neuzil and Anna Kalkman. Both passed the test with a perfect 36 on their very first try and join a distinguished group of alumni/alumnae who, in the last 15 years, has earned a perfect 36, including Julie Rolfes ’04, Ann Wolski ’09, and Joseph Vanderwall ’13.