Leadership Academy is part of the 11th-grade Faith and Ethics curriculum. All Faith and Ethics students are invited, but not required, to take part in the project phase of the program during their 12th grade school year. Students who complete both phases of the program will receive a special notation on their transcripts.

Leadership Academy Curriculum Units

Unit 1:  CDH Principles,  Standards and Professional Skills

A. 7 Principles of Catholic Social Teaching

B. CDH Standards        

C. CDH Professional Skills

Unit 2:  Leadership Styles

A. Team Leadership

B. Servant Leadership

C. Transformational Leadership

Unit 3:  Intrapersonal

A. Self-Reflection

B. Self-Discovery

Unit 4:  Communication

Unit 5:  Interpersonal Relationships

Unit 6:  Organization