Awards Ceremony Honors Students

By Danny Honsa '22, Communications Apprentice
April 28, 2021


Each year, we are proud to honor some of our most outstanding students at an Awards Assembly.

This year, 46 awards were presented, all revolving around Cretin-Derhm Hall values, as well as academic, athletic, and artistic achievements. After careful consideration by teachers, staff, administration, and students, these awards award based upon students' excellence in certain fields, whether that be math, science, ceramics, or being a leader within our school. 

This ceremony, an ongoing 25-year tradition was once a formal nighttime occurrence, with parents and extended family viewing the students. Over time, Leslie Connelly, College Counselor, has changed it into a more interactive and exciting experience that includes students being able to see their classmates receive these awards and cheer them on.

This year, the award recipients and their parents were welcomed to the ceremony in person, while the rest of the community had the opportunity to watch on YouTube. The awards were presented by Principal Mona Passman, President Frank Miley, Vice Principal Amy Bellus '90, and Athletic Director Phil Archer '99. If you missed the assembly, check it out above!

The award recipients were:

Award Full Name
ExCEL Award Andy Chestovich
ExCEL Award Grace Wethington
Triple "A" Award Martha Enestvedt
Triple "A" Award George Weber
US Air Force Academy Appointment Samuel Floysand
Appointment Martha Enestvedt
National Merit Scholarship Program Connor Lee
National Merit Scholarship Program Xuan An Le
Robert Stupka III Science Scholarship Olivia Goddard
Robert Stupka III Science Scholarship Natasha Krieger
Kopp Family Foundation Scholarship Tatum Evans
Kopp Family Foundation Scholarship Alexis Rooney
Sister Mary Aloysius Sherin, CSJ Scholarship Madeline Schearer
Len Horyza Memorial Scholarship Erin Hannon
Len Horyza Memorial Scholarship Adam Tauer
Derham Hall Carondelet Student Madigan Rios
Derham Hall Carondelet Student Allison Sowatzka
Greg Marzolf, Jr. Scholarship Award Keegan Kelly
Lepsche Family Award Colin Downes
St. Paul Athena Award Carly Sullivan
St. Paul Downtown Lions Club Charles Altier
St. Paul Downtown Lions Club Natalie Scott
Harvey Buron Spirit Award Charles Altier
McDonough Spirit Award Audrey Martinez-Stewart
Raider Award LuccusCage Linton
Raider Award Shannon Cummings
Courage of the Raider Award Sidney Ernster
Padden Award Marselio Mendez
Hugh Derham Award Erin Anfang
Excellence in Fine Arts Award David Ek
Excellence in Fine Arts Award Marie Evenson
Top Ten Graduate Cherry Hope Jordan
Top Ten Graduate Kerry Salisbury
Top Ten Graduate Samuel McTeague
Top Ten Graduate Theodore Paar
Top Ten Graduate Alice Spong
Top Ten Graduate Ella Klein
Top Ten Graduate Tatum Evans
Top Ten Graduate Avery Fowler
Top Ten Graduate - Salutatorian Keegan Hilger
Top Ten Graduate - Valedictorian Lauren Loeffler
Mother Seraphine Ireland Award Tatum Evans
Mother Seraphine Ireland Award Carmella McGee
Archbishop John Ireland Award David Ek
Archbishop John Ireland Award Sean Xiong






Danny Honsa '22 is a Communications Apprentice. He is also involved in alpine ski, track, the Chronicle, math team, the student ambassador leadership program and Empty Bowls. In his free time, he enjoys going on walks outside and cooking. He is excited to promote CDH values and keep his fellow Raiders informed. 




Subscribe to our e-Newsletters

News Hub