Student Council

The Cretin-Derham Hall Student Council is led by the Executive Board which is made up of four members of each grade. The Executive Board works to influence possible school policy changes, leads school events such as Homecoming Week, Chill-Out Week, and Prom, and organizes two blood drives as well as food and clothing drives throughout the school year. The Executive Board meets weekly as a group and often works in ad hoc committees to plan and implement events.

Membership Requirements

Students must fill out a written application for Executive Board membership. This application details students' leadership experience, commitment to the mission and values of Cretin-Derham Hall, and new ideas for adding to the community at CDH. Executive Board members who miss more than one meeting unexcused may be asked to leave the Board.  



In order to receive a letter for involvement in Student Council, you must be an active participant in student council meetings and activities. Members who miss more than two meetings or activities may not letter.